linport.blogg.se

Jamboard vs padlet
Jamboard vs padlet












  1. Jamboard vs padlet for free#
  2. Jamboard vs padlet code#

It also allows you to start off your own story OR the choice to pick a prompt to continue! I wish I would have known about BoomWriter Earlier! So Cool! The site contains a wide variety of collaborative group projects, individual journals, prompts, questions and the list goes on!Ĭhoose first what kind of writing you would like students to complete.Īt the school I am currently teaching at we wrote a collaborative story, passing it on to each class as each grade wrote a “chapter”.

Jamboard vs padlet for free#

Teachers can designate activities but students also have open options for free write use.

Jamboard vs padlet code#

This means its okay to find their code in their backpack 3 months later! QR code, which is also emailed directly to parents and guardians.

jamboard vs padlet

It then allows you to set up classes, which would be handy if you taught a variety of class or groups of students.Įach student is then provided a printed sign in/ The set up for BoomWriter was very simple. I may have made that sound to good to be true, but seriously overall participation went from like a 3 to an 8! Actually, remember to use their periods! It is amazing! Yet, you put a tablet in front of them… BAM! They know letters, trying to spell words and create sentences. Their stamina, ability to generate original ideas, confidence and general engagement can be so difficult to hold onto. Writing can be one of the most challenging subjects for my grade ½’s. The one I was pleased to stumble upon was BoomWriter. JamBoard– Signed up but didn’t really know where to start!ĮDPuzzle– Lots of good videos and questions/ quiz to enhance comprehension.Īdobe Creative Cloud– Super cool platform for presentations, but not really for the grade 1 and 2’s I work with.

jamboard vs padlet

I clicked around and here are a few I tried: Well let me tell you as soon as I opened the (never-ending) list, I was faced with the challenge of what to choose!

jamboard vs padlet

This week our task was to choose an online tool, play around, have some fun and think of the benefits and challenges it would provide in a learning environment. So as I decided to take EC&I834 this semester, a rush of anxiety came over me and at the same time a no brainer, as this world adapts there is no time like the present to adapt along with it. That being said, I cannot blame technology! I can only blame myself for not diving in and embracing such changes! However, the request to transition to Edsby this year wasn’t the smoothest for me! The number of tools, resources and information can be totally overwhelming to me! I still don’t understand google drive for goodness sakes! I think I’ve uploaded a file and then bam it’s disappeared somewhere! I truly loved using SeeSaw for communication and lessons and activities during online learning. Maybe I am getting old… but I feel like old schooler who just hates change, or at least scared of it!














Jamboard vs padlet